Strange Joy — “5 Tracks” SDR-093


While titled, "5 Tracks", the debut EP from Houston's hardcore band, Strange Joy deals with many emotions and themes throughout the span of 11 minutes—struggle, betrayal, a search for purpose, and most notably, new love. While the constant struggle exists in these hardcore songs, Strange Joy do not stray away from the sense of love and hope—“…Under all the trees and my heart’s in tune”. Strange Joy portrays all of this in a unique way; played fast and angrily, but with a sense of melody from the likes of Seaweed or Sugar. This EP will remain a staple in the bands’ discography as they gear up for new music.

— These are mockups and the actual products may vary
— Bundles include the "White" vinyl
— Garment brand/style may differ, depending on stock available in the USA
— Orders include “5 Tracks” high-quality download in your choice of MP3, FLAC, WAV, ALAC +more to be delivered via email.


  1. Leaves
  2. Lung
  3. Deny you
  4. Tarantula
  5. Black Hole Love
Pressing Information

First Press | 12" Vinyl
25 Alt-Cover (Coreruption Records Exclusive)
100 Clear w/ Red + Blue Splatter (SDR Exclusive)
100 Transparent Red (Brooklyn Vegan Exclusive)
100 Transparent Blue (Devil Dog Distro Exclusive)
200 White