Holydanger — “The Ethereal Beauty” SDR-116


Somewhere along an intersection between new-wave, post-punk, and indie rock, lies Holydanger. The band formed in Paris, France in 2021, and in little time, already formed their full-length, debut LP, “The Ethereal Beauty”. They recorded with UK producer, Jim Spencer (New Order, Electronic, The Charlatans) and the songs were mastered at the legendary Abbey Road Studios by engineer, Frank Arkwright (Belle & Sebastian, Camera Obscura). After a year or so, the LP came to fruition and resulted in a refreshing take on this sound. Approaching new-wave/post-punk from the members’ hardcore perspective gives even the softer songs a bit of edge, and ensures that each track has a catchy hook. Tracks like the opener, “Nowhere Near Prepared” or “Radiant You” showcase this the best, showing the range of an anthemic pop song to an emo-inspired ballad song. “The Ethereal Beauty” was released in the fall of 2023 independently, and is now being reissued on Sunday Drive Records, and available for the first time on 12” vinyl.

EU Friends: Order from Deathwish Europe

— These are mockups and the actual products may vary
— Bundles include the "Transparent Yellow" vinyl variant
— Orders include “ The Ethereal Beauty” high-quality download in your choice of MP3, FLAC, WAV, ALAC +more to be delivered via email.


  1. Nowhere Near Prepared
  2. Acting Real Nice
  3. 700m²
  4. Satin Fields
  5. Zeitnot
  6. Radiant You
  7. Mausoleo
  8. Vacation From Ourselves
Pressing Information

First Press | 12" Vinyl
10 Test Press
100 Cloudy Clear w/ Blue Splatter (SDR Exclusive)
200 Transparent Yellow