I Was Afraid - Lonely Frontier SDR-020


Lonely Frontier is the follow up album to I Was Afraid's (Little Rock, AR) last LP, Endless Ecstasy. The EP sounds like a more mature and developed I Was Afraid, however continues the bands’ sound within the space/alt-rock genre. After many shows and touring, the band was able to record with Mat Talbott of Hum earlier this year, who is a big inspiration to the band. The chemistry between the two is definitely here, and Lonely Frontier captures that perfectly. The EP consists of 4 tracks that range from quiet to loud with atmospheric guitars and distorted riffs, topped with Darby Johnson’s calm vocals and introspective lyrics. This is just a preview of what the band has in store for next year, and we’re excited to hear I Was Afraid continue to grow.


  1. Contrails
  2. In Orbit
  3. Lab
  4. Pinholes
Pressing Information

50 Pink
100 Dark Red
150 Transparent Blue

10 Clear w/ Red Foil Liner w/ White Imprint
20 Rhodamine Red w/ White Imprint
20 Dark Blue w/ White Imprint

Second Press
25 White w/ Hot Pink Imprint
25 Orange w/ Process Blue Imprint