Still — “Faint” SDR-064


Faint" is the debut EP from St. Louis, Missouri shoegaze band, Still. The band was formed in 2020 by Michael Hoeltge, Ben Koeing, David Shanle (New Lives, Time and Pressure), and Chris Wright, with a goal to write something different from their previous bands, primarily consisting of indie, hardcore, and pop-punk music. Still is a drastic change from the aforementioned, incorporating classic elements of shoegaze, with a mix of slowcore.

"Faint" feels like a journey from start to finish—introduced with guitars fading in on "Spinner" and concluding with fuzzy guitars, melodies, and heavy-hitting drums on "Downward". Throughout all of the noise, however, there is still a sense of catchiness, which can be difficult to capture in the genre. Still pull off the sound extremely well, with the help of local St.Louis producer, Gabe Usery, and master engineer, Zac Montez (Cloakroom, Turnover). “What's left to feel with all the sounds, as it all falls down?”

EU Friends: Order from Deathwish Europe

— Shirt bundles include the "Black" 12" vinyl variant
— These are mockups and the actual products may vary
— Garment brand/style may differ, depending on stock available in the USA
— Vinyl is expected to ship around release day, however, a delay may occur due to pressing plant delays.
— Orders include “Faint” high-quality download in your choice of MP3, FLAC, WAV, ALAC +more to be delivered via email.


  1. Spinner
  2. Heavy
  3. Blur
  4. Faint
  5. Downward
Pressing Information

First Press | 12" Vinyl
100 Translucent Red w/ Black Marble
150 Black