Sunday Drive Records 2020 Subscription

Posted on February 3rd, 2020
Sunday Drive Records 2020 Subscription

Sunday Drive Records is going on its fifth year in 2020 and wouldn't be here without your support. To show our appreciation, we've put together this subscription to allow you all to easily keep up-to-date with new releases, get access to early listening, discounts, exclusive merch + more. Your subscription will help SDR grow, release more vinyl, put together more live-shows and inspire us to do more. Click the button below to subscribe and learn more details.

Hollow Suns Announce Japan Tour w/ Homesafe

Posted on December 23rd, 2019
Hollow Suns Announce Japan Tour w/ Homesafe

Hollow Suns are headed out on tour with Chicago's Homesafe this February! This will be Homesafe's first time in Japan and we're excited for Hollow Suns to have the chance to join them. See the dates below, listen to the bands and grab tickets now from Ice Grill$.

2/06 — Tokyo Shibuya @ RUBY ROOM TOKYO


2/08 — Okayama Tsutaya @ K2
w/ mother, bacho, JEEP, or’, ANORAK

2/09 — Osaka @ HOKAGE

2/10 — Nagoya @ PARTY’Z

2/11 — Tokyo Shimokitazawa @ ERA

Welcome Weathering to Sunday Drive Records

Posted on November 22nd, 2019
Welcome Weathering to Sunday Drive Records

We are pleased to welcome Sacramento, CA based emo/alternative-rock band, Weathering to Sunday Drive Records. Started in 2019 by members Elinor Carbone and Alex Acuna (Formerly of Anxious Arms), the two had much inspiration from 80’s dark-wave acts like The Cure and Depeche Mode + contemporaries Cloakroom and Nothing. The band was able to take these influences and carefully crafted their debut EP, I Come Down. Consisting of two singles, Weathering showcases two aspects of the band with a consistent theme of lingering.

Originally appearing on Sunday Drive’s compilation, Music For November Vol. 5 the title track, ‘I Come Down’ strongly displays the dark and heavy side of Weathering with haunting melodies and explosive sounds. Now accompanied by the new track, “New Air”, the band shifts to a more upbeat, new-wave sound—pulling in influences from The Cure to Pity Sex.

I Come Down is a powerful first-effort for the starting of a band. Weathering has much more to come and we’re excited to hear what the band has in-store.

The EP is streaming everywhere now, and physical copies will be available in the near future. For now, you can stream and follow the band below.

Follow Weathering

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Photographic Memory's “Everything Nice” on Sunday Drive Records

Posted on November 5th, 2019

We are pleased to welcome Los Angeles, CA dream pop/emo band, Photographic Memory to Sunday Drive Records. Photographic Memory is the project of Los Angeles-based writer and producer Max Epstein. Max has released various singles, instrumentals, and mixtapes under the moniker since 2014, with sonic influences ranging from Red House Painters to (Sandy) Alex G.

Their EP, Everything Nice was released in November of 2018, and Sunday Drive is proud to have the opportunity to re-release it on vinyl this winter. The release showcases five singles—including, “Bright Light” and “Care Too”—as well as an amazing cover of Death Cab’s ‘Brothers On A Hotel Bed’. Previously only released on Bandcamp and cassette, Everything Nice is now available to pre-order on limited 12" vinyl /100. The 12” record includes the original recordings of Everything Nice, along with bonus-tracks of recently released singles, “As Often As Possible Be Gentle And Kind”, “Care Too” and the demo track, “Wedding”.

Max is an amazing songwriter to keep an eye out on, and PM will have much more music to share soon. Stream the mixtape, watch the music video for ‘Care Too’ and pre-order the limited vinyl now, below.

Everything Nice Vinyl

Follow Photographic Memory

Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

Welcome Hollow Suns to Sunday Drive Records

Posted on September 13th, 2019

We are pleased to welcome Tokyo's alternative-rock band, Hollow Suns to Sunday Drive Records. Having years of experience in the Tokyo DIY scene, and being surrounded by hundreds of rock bands in the city, Hollow Suns stands out with their punk & hardcore background. The band's roots shine through in their writing and they're able to create a unique alternative-rock sound.

Since the band's formation in 2014, they've self-released two EPs, Hollow Suns (2015) and Hollow Suns II (2017), as well as a split EP with Shizuoka's, And Protector. Alongside these releases, Hollow Suns has been able to support Japan tours from US bands like Samiam, The Movielife, Citizen, and The Story So Far.

Today, the band is releasing the new EP, Into The Water. The album is a new endeavor for the band—exploring the grunge soundscape, alongside the band's signature alternative sound. The EP is available to stream everywhere now, and you can pre-order the limited vinyl now, below.

Vinyl Pre-Order
Pre-Order the Vinyl

Follow Hollow Suns

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook